Facebook Privacy settings – Facebook is a social networking website that was originally designed for college students but is now open to every single human begin from the age 13 years or older. Users can create and customize their own profile with pictures, videos and information about themselves. Each Facebook profile has a wall, where other users can post comments since the wall is viewable by all user’s friends, walls posting are basically a public conversation.

Facebook also allows all exciting user to set privacy setting which by default are pretty strict. For example, if a user has not added a certain person as a friend. That person will not be able to view the particular user profile. However, the users can adjust the privacy settings by choosing the particular user that will be able to view into his or her profile that has been posted to his or her Facebook home page.

How To Put Post To Privacy Settings

Facebook allows a user to send a message and post status updates to keep in touch with friends and family. A user can also share different types of content, like photo, games, live calls, video, music, and links. But sharing a post on the platform is a bit different from other types of social platform. unlikely email or instant messaging, which are relatively private, the post user share on the platform are more public, which means they will usually be seen by many other people on the platform.

What makes the platform more unique is the ability to select users on his or her friend list who can see your post. A lot of users don’t know how to put their post on privacy setting. Their post have been linked to public but they don’t like how user react on what they post. The particular user can select from are list who to see are post on the platform. Follow the instruction below

Set  Facebook Account to Privacy – Facebook Privacy Settings

Facebook privacy settings enable you to choose the particular user that will be seen your post on the platform. Not only post also I can also select the friend list. You can still choose whoever want to thru your friend list. They are lots of activities on the privacy settings page, example, who can see your future post, who can see your friend list, who can look you up using phone number you provide and so on. Check on the instruction given to you below.

  • Visit the website www.facebook.com on your devices.
  • Click on the menu arrow down at the right corner of the Facebook homepage.
  • Scroll down and click on setting.
  • Click on privacy under the general setting.
  • Click on edit.
  • You will be asked to write a post and decide who to see your post, it might be public, friends.
  • Then click on a post.

You have successfully put your post to privacy mode. You are the one to decide who to see your post or to go thru your friend list and other information you have on the platform.