How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook – This is a common thing that happens to almost everybody. After a long-time relationship with someone on Facebook, you start to feel like he/she or a few people are getting your Facebook occupied for no reason and you want to unfriend them on Facebook. Social media has really done a great job in helping you connect with your long-time friends, family members, and other Facebook users you don’t really see on a daily basis. But at the same time, this same social media has given us the privilege to get rid of those friends. You start seeing no reason for staying connected with a friend or a few friends.

How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook

Maybe your Facebook is filled up with too many friends or a few of your friends are getting you pissed off with their constant political rants, crazy unending posts which are really annoying. Anyway, you don’t need to bother yourself. You can actually unfriend them just like you friended them in the first place.

Of course, you actually don’t want to hurt their feelings. This leads to some important questions. Will the person you have unfriended know you are no longer friends on Facebook? Is there a way to hide their posts off their Facebook news feed without unfriending them? Let’s take a look at the questions and the answers to them.

Check It Out <<< Facebook Pay On Messenger – Make Payments On Facebook Messenger

Can You Really Unfriend a Friend on Facebook Without them Knowing?

Yes. Facebook does not give any notification to anyone when they have been unfriended on Facebook. This means everyone you unfriend on Facebook won’t be informed that you’ve unfriended them. Until your friend searches you on their friend list and discovers that you’ve unfriended them. Maybe the person has not been seeing your posts or they are trying to chat you up. There is a good chance the person you’ve unfriended will realize that he/she has been removed from the friend list.

How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook

If you’ve taken a deep thought about it and you want to take the risk of getting rid of your friend from your Facebook friend list. Then, here are the simple steps to follow;

  • Visit the Facebook website on your device.
  • Go to the profile of the friend you want to unfriend from your account.
  • Tap on the Friends button located at the bottom of the friend’s banner photo.
  • Tap on Unfriend.

After all these steps, you will realize that the person’s posts are gone from your news feed. Keep in mind, unfriending someone is different from blocking someone. However, you can decide to friend them back if you want to.